Documentation

February 1, 2007 at 12:48 pm 9 comments

Thanks for this comment from Esther K Obachi, Secretary of the Kenyan Library Association:

I appreciate the efforts you made in coming up with the content of this Blog. The Kenya Library Association also tried to document the Nairobi WSF. The Association had noted with disappointment that the previous WSFs were not systematically documented. Hence we mobilized a few librarians from East Africa to do so using a media Wiki. You are welcome to the site.

Media coverage of the WSF should also be available soon on the WSF website.

Entry filed under: General, Knowledge and information. Tags: .

From Nairobi to Davos Feminist dialogues

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. vineyard  |  March 27, 2013 at 12:05 am

    Generally, grape vines take advantage of Appalachian Vineyard and
    Timeworn. For a further treat, try a white Burgundy Chardonnay or maybe a California Chardonnay.
    Maybe one day someone will do new wine time. It’s a self-described next generation of wine per year.

    Reply
  • 2. Kreator pit 2012  |  May 1, 2013 at 12:27 am

    First of all I want to say awesome blog! I had a quick question which I’d like to ask if you do not mind. I was curious to know how you center yourself and clear your thoughts before writing. I’ve had a
    hard time clearing my thoughts in getting my ideas out.

    I truly do enjoy writing but it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes
    are lost simply just trying to figure out how to begin.
    Any ideas or tips? Thanks!

    Reply
    • 3. womenwsf  |  May 1, 2013 at 1:38 pm

      Hi, thanks for your message – I’m glad you like the blog – and very glad that people are still reading and being inspired by it after 6 years!

      On the writing process – it’s quite normal and even desirable to stop and think a while and focus before starting to write! Even a short piece can take a while to get right. First it’s about my intention – what do I want to say and why – and who am I writing for? And also with the blog, I wanted to have a variety of posts / topics / styles / mood… It was the first blog I did so I was experimenting. Also most of it was done in situ – on the floor in the forum newsroom onsite at the sports stadium in Nairobi, with wifi that came and went; in the hotel business centre late at night; in the airport waiting for the plane… so most of my posts are short – in the hope that I could write and upload them to the inernet before there was a power outage…

      If you’re interested in what I went on to do, check out my own blog http://www.patriciadaniel.blogspot.com

      Patricia

      ________________________________________

      Reply
  • 4. Tobias  |  May 6, 2013 at 10:49 pm

    Admiring the commitment you put into your website and
    in depth information you offer. It’s great to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t
    the same outdated rehashed material. Great read!
    I’ve saved your site and I’m including your RSS feeds to my Google account.

    Reply
  • 5. rozliczenie pit 2013 online  |  July 20, 2013 at 7:11 am

    Somebody essentially assist to make critically posts I would state.
    That is the first time I frequented your website page and to this point?
    I amazed with the analysis you made to create this actual put up
    extraordinary. Great task!

    Reply
  • 6. darmowy program pit 2013  |  July 21, 2013 at 9:28 am

    I simply could not leave your website before suggesting
    that I actually enjoyed the usual information a person provide for your visitors?
    Is gonna be again steadily in order to investigate cross-check
    new posts

    Reply
  • 7. e deklaracje gov 2014  |  July 24, 2013 at 5:27 am

    What i do not understood is actually how you’re now not actually a lot more well-appreciated than you may be right now. You’re very intelligent.
    You already know therefore considerably in relation to this topic, made me individually consider
    it from so many various angles. Its like men and women are not interested unless it’s one thing to do with Lady gaga! Your own stuffs great. At all times maintain it up!

    Reply
  • 8. ministerstwo finansów druki  |  July 24, 2013 at 9:24 am

    With havin so much written content do you ever run into any problems of plagorism or copyright infringement?
    My website has a lot of exclusive content I’ve either created myself or outsourced but it seems a lot of it is popping it up all over the web without my permission. Do you know any solutions to help prevent content from being stolen? I’d genuinely appreciate
    it.

    Reply
  • 9. http://imunhak.com/  |  July 26, 2013 at 4:43 am

    I do accept as true with all of the concepts you’ve presented on your post. They are really convincing and will definitely work. Nonetheless, the posts are very short for beginners. May you please prolong them a bit from next time? Thanks for the post.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


openDemocracy

WSF 2007 in pictures

Human dignity

wsf 2007

wsf registration

More Photos

Feeds

Global Voices

Global Voices Online - The world is talking. Are you listening?

Creative Commons

Creative Commons License

Technorati


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

